Nepal Visa Information - Best Tours and trekking agency in Nepal

CALL/WHATSAPP/ VIBER US AT:+977-9851076838


  • Home
  • Nepal Visa Information

Nepal Visa Information


You can obtain a Nepal visa upon your arrival at the Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu or at various border entry points, including Kakadvitta, Birgunj, Bhairahawa, Nepalgunj, Gaddachowki on the Nepal-India border, and Kodari on the Nepal-China border. Additionally, you can apply for a visa at the nearest Nepal Embassy or Diplomatic Mission.


To apply for a Nepal visa, you will need a valid passport and one passport-sized photo with a light background, and there are no specific size requirements for the photo.
Visa fees can be paid in various major currencies, including Euro, Swiss Franc, Pound Sterling, US Dollar, Australian Dollar, Canadian Dollar, Hong Kong Dollar, Singapore Dollar, and Japanese Yen. It’s important to note that credit cards, Indian currency, and Nepali currency are not accepted for visa fee payments.
For tourist visas, the following fees apply:


  • 15 days visa: US$ 30 or the equivalent in convertible currency.
  • 30 days visa: US$ 50 or the equivalent in convertible currency.
  • 90 days visa: US$ 125 or the equivalent in convertible currency.


Gratis (free) visas are available for the first visit in a visa year (January to December) for nationals of South Asian countries like Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. However, these visas can be extended for a fee through the Immigration Department.


Indian nationals do not require a visa to enter Nepal. They can use their passport, Election Card with a photo, or other specified documents for entry.


Please note that nationals from certain countries, including Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Palestine, and Afghanistan, will need to obtain a visa from Nepal Embassies or Diplomatic Missions in their respective countries, as they are not eligible for visas on arrival.


Tourists can stay for a maximum of 150 days in a visa year, which runs from January 1 to December 31.


For more information and visa extension details, you can visit the Department of Immigration’s website at